Latest News

South Croydon Cricket Club AGM

You are cordially invited to attend and participate in the 2020/21 SCCC AGM
on Wednesday May 5th, 2021 7.30pm sharp
at the Cheong Park club rooms.

Key agenda points are as follows;

1. Minutes from the last AGM
2. President, Secretary & Treasurer Reports
3. Positions Vacant / Nominations / Appointments.
4. General Business

I have attached the voting proxy and the committee nomination forms in the attachment titled SCCC appendix 3 and 4.


As an added piece of communications I have also attached our 2020/21 Presentation night booklet.

If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact me direct by email.


Owen Bennett
South Croydon Cricket Club
Tel 0413150601

Appendix 3 & 4  ---------> Appendix Forms

Presentation Night Booklet ---------> Booklet


Edition 1 ---> 14th June 2020
Edition 2
---> 26th July 2020

Edition 3 ---> 23rd Sept 2020

Edition 4 ---> 4th Nov 2020

Edition 5 ---> 7th Nov 2020

Edition 6 ---> 18 Nov 2020

Edition 7 --> 26 Nov 2020

Edition 8 --> 10 Dec 2020

Edition 9 --> 17 Dec 2020

Edition 10 --> 23 Dec 2020

Edition 11 --> 15 Jan 2021

Edition 12 --> 28 Jan 2021

Edition 13 --> 11 Feb 2021

Edition 14 --> 25 Feb 2021
Edition 15 --> 4 March 2021
Edition 16 --> 11 March 2021
Grand Final Edition --> 25 March 2021

Cheong Park Redevelopment
Tax Deductable Donations

Please read the attached media release from the
Cricket and Football clubs regarding fundraising to fit out the
new club rooms that are going to be built at Cheong Park.

Donations over $2 are tax deductable

Cheong Park Pavillion Redevelopment Update

Dear Members and Supporters,

Following recent meetings with Councillors and Maroondah City Council staff, we have been informed that due to the COVID impacts on council revenues there will need to be a major adjustment to the budget and therefore to the scope of works to be undertaken at Cheong Park.

The new amount of $1.5M (significantly down from $3.5M) is insufficient for the proposed second storey, with the bulk of the funds now being directed to rebuilding the change room facilities, along with other general improvements to the building and surrounds. These plans are being worked on with the council and we will share further details when available.

Aside from the costs already expensed in current plans, it is disappointing that the hard work of the volunteers from both clubs in the planning for this facility has been in vain, with new plans now required.

We will continue to lobby for further improvements to facilities for the benefit of all of you and the wider community.

Please continue to support our fund-raising initiatives in order to fund major items such as PA system, cool room etc that the council will not pay for.

South Croydon Cricket Club 2020/21 Committee

After the AGM, we are pleased to announce our
new committee for the 2020/21 season.

President - Wayne Barrett

Vice President - Tony Wheeler

Secretary - Owen Bennett
- Andrew Quayle

Senior Co-ordinator - Chris Dobson

Junior Co-ordinator - Adam Kenny

Veterans Co-ordinator - Russell Bennett

Social - Fraser Kenny

General Committee
David Chapman, Penny Barsenbach,
Zac Staggard & Tom Wynne

craig staggard.jpg

Craig Staggard Coaching Again

The South Croydon Cricket Club is excited to confirm that
Craig Staggard will continue in his role as club coach.

We look forward to continued development of all our
players and more on field success.

Go Well Doggies.